Table of Contents

HBL PSL Season 8 Announced 


PSL Meaning is Pakistan Super League, the world’s most famous T20 Cricket League. Finally, HBL PSL Season 8 Announced it would start in February 2023, and PSL Final will be played on March 19, 2023, at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore. If we recall our PSL Winners of 2022, we know that Lahore Qalanadars won the final match against Multan Sultans by 42 runs.

Where are PSL Venues 2023?

It is intimated to all Cricket lovers that 34 matches will be played at 4 different Menus:

  1. Multan
  2. Karachi
  3. Lahore
  4. Rawalpindi

So, guys, make the best of your available time and start booking your tickets timely to watch your world-class cricket players in action. 

What are PSL Cricket Matches Timing 2023?

Through PSL 8 Schedule, PSL Live Day matches will start at 2:00 pm. Moreover, live night matches of HBL PSL will occur at 7:00 pm. 

However, night matches will start at 6:00 pm in Multan, except for the opening encounter, which will be played between two teams at 8:00 pm.

*Match timings to be confirmed

What is PSL 8 Team Squad 2023?

As far as PSL 8 Team Squad 2023 is concerned, almost six teams are participating in this great cricket contest. Here, almost all famous cricketers around the world will join PLS 8. 

1. Multan Sultans 

Multan Sultan is the best Pakistani T2O franchise cricket team and represents the city of Saints Multan. Multan Sultan Pakistan Sure League was founded in 2017 as a sixth edition of PSL. So far, this PSL Team has played all its home matches at Multan Cricket Stadium.

PLS 8 Multan Sultan Squad 2023

David Miller (South Africa), Josh Little (Ireland), Mohammad Rizwan (All Platinum), Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw (South Africa), Shan Masood (all Diamond), Akeal Hosein (West Indies), Shahnawaz Dahani Tim David (Australia) (all Gold), Anwar Ali, Sameen Gul, Sarwar Afridi, Usama Mir, Usman Khan (both Silver), Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah (both Emerging). Adil Rashid (England) and Arafat Minhas (Supplementary).

2Lahore Qalandars

Lahore Qalandars is another Pakistani Cricket Franchise that plays in PSL and represents the City of Lahore. Moreover, the home ground of this team is Gaddafi Stadium Lahore. Rana Brothers on this team.

PLS 8 Lahore Qalandars Squad 2023

Fakhar Zaman, Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Shaheen Shah Afridi (All Platinum), Dawid Wiese (Namibia), Hussain Talat, Haris Rauf (all Diamond), Abdullah Shafique, Liam Dawson (England), Sikander Raza (Zimbabwe) (all Gold), Ahmad Daniyal, Dilbar Hussain, Harry Brook (England), Kamran Ghulam, Mirza Tahir Baig (all Silver), Shawaiz Irfan, Zaman Khan (both Emerging). Jalat Khan and Jordan Cox (England) (both Supplementary)

3. Karachi Kings

Karachi Kings is also Pakistan Super League T20 Cricket Franchise that won one PSL title in 2020. This team is from Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan. However, the team was established in 2015.

PLS 8 Karachi Kings Squad 2023

Haider Ali, Imran Tahir (South Africa), Matthew Wade (Australia) (all Platinum), Imad Wasim, James Fuller (New Zealand), James Vince (both England) (all Diamond), Andrew Tye (Australia), Mohammad Amir, Shoaib Malik (all Gold), Aamer Yamin, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Akhlaq, Sharjeel Khan, Tayyab Tahir (all Silver), Irfan Khan Niazi, Qasim Akram (both Emerging). Mohammad Umar and Tabraiz Shamsi (South Africa) (Supplementary)

4. Peshawar Zalmi 

Peshawar Zalmi is also a Pakistani T20 Cricket Franchise Team in the PSL and represents Peshawar, the city of KPK, a province of Pakistan. The owner of this team is Javed Afridi.

PSL 8 Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2023

Babar Azam, Rovman Powell (West Indies), Bhanuka Rajapaksa (Sri Lanka) (all Platinum), Mujeeb Ur Rehman (Afghanistan), Sherfane Rutherford (West Indies), Wahab Riaz (all Diamond), Arshad Iqbal, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Haris (all Gold), Aamer Jamal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore (England), Saim Ayub, Salman Irshad, Usman Qadir (all Silver), Haseebullah Khan, Sufyan Muqeem (both Emerging). Jimmy Neesham (New Zealand) (Supplementary). Peshawar Zalmi will pick their second Supplementary at the Replacement Draft.

5. Quetta Gladiators

Quetta Gladiators is the most popular and biggest team of PSL and is owned by Mr. Nadeem Omer. This team also has won one PSL 2019 Title.

PSL 8 Quetta Gladiators Squad 2023

Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka) (all Platinum), Iftikhar Ahmed, Jason Roy (England), Odean Smith (West Indies) (all Diamond), Ahsan Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Sarfaraz Ahmed (all Gold), Mohammad Zahid, Naveen-ul-Haq (Afghanistan), Umar Akmal, Umaid Asif, Will Smeed (England) (all Silver), Aimal Khan, Abdul Wahid Bangalzai (both Emerging). Martin Guptill (New Zealand) and Omair Bin Yousuf (Supplementary).

6. Islamabad United

Islamabad United is the Professional T20 franchise cricket team of PSL. The team has won the inaugural title of the Pakistan Super League.

PLS 8 Islamabad Unite Squad 2023

Alex Hales (England), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan), Shadab Khan (All Platinum), Asif Ali, Fazal Haq Farooqi (Afghanistan), Wasim Jr (all Diamond), Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali (all Gold), Abrar Ahmed, Colin Munro (New Zealand), Paul Stirling (Ireland), Rumman Raees, Sohaib Maqsood (all Silver), Hassan Nawaz, Zeeshan Zamir (both Emerging). Moeen Ali (England) and Mubasir Khan (Supplementary)

HBL PSL Season 8 Announced in Pakistan for all worldwide cricket fans. Watch PSL Live first Cricket Match from February 2023 to PSL Final on March 19, 2023.

HBL PSL Season 8 was Announced in Pakistan in 2023, so all cricket fans should be ready to watch PSL Live. Stay connected to read more PSL updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *